Change Access Rights Dialog Box
Use this dialog box to change the access rights assigned to the selected object or objects in the Objects grid of the Change Ownership and Access Rights dialog box.
Delete From Access Lists
This section enables you to select and remove a user or group from the access control list of the selected object or objects.
The Selected Objects Access Control grid is automatically updated when you delete a user or group using the Delete From Access Lists section.
| Field | Description |
|---|---|
| User | Select this option, click to select a user in the Lookup dialog box, and click the Delete button. |
| Group | Select this option, click to select a group in the Lookup dialog box, and click the Delete button. |
Selected Objects Access Control
This grid displays the users or groups that have access to the selected object or objects. Use this grid to define access rights to groups or users with specific roles.
This grid is the same as the grid on the Access Control tab of the Properties dialog box for each object.
| Field | Description |
|---|---|
| User | This column displays the users who have access rights to the selected object or objects. Click |
| Group | This column displays the groups who have access rights to the selected object or objects. Click |
| Role | For each group or user that you want to provide with access to the object, you must specify a role by selecting one from the list. It is possible to use the Role setting to override the default role of a group or user. If you do not specify a role, the access right assumes the default role of the group or user. |
| Read Only | Select this option to grant Read Only access to a group or user. |
| New | Click this button to add a new row in the grid. |
| Delete | Select this button to delete an existing row in the grid. |
| Update Access Control | Click this button to apply the access rights defined in the Selected Objects Access Control grid to the selected object or objects.
|
Related Topics:
Display the Change Access Rights Dialog Box
Use this procedure to display the Change Access Rights dialog box.
Learn more about...
Access Control Tab of the Project Properties Dialog Box
Access Control Tab of the Calendar File Properties Dialog Box
Access Control Tab of the Code File Properties Dialog Box
Access Control Tab of the Rate File Properties Dialog Box
Access Control Tab of the Report Properties Dialog Box
Access Control Tab of the Resource File Properties Dialog Box
to select a user in the Lookup dialog box, and click the Delete button.