Cobra Help

Configuration Security

Use the Configuration Security dialog box to edit or modify the access control for saved configurations.

By default, all configurations are owned by the user who created them. You can use the Configuration Security dialog box to grant another group access to the saved configuration or to set the configuration as read only to prevent both the user and/or group from modifying it. Through this feature, a configuration can also be deleted by the owner.

The owner of a configuration cannot be modified. Once the owner has created the configuration, the user becomes the sole owner of it until it is deleted. Only the group and read only access can be edited for the configuration.

Note: You can edit the wInsight Wizard, Integration Wizard, and Cost Data Wizard configuration securities.

Configuration Security Dialog Box

Use this dialog box to edit or modify the access control for saved configurations.


Learn more about...

Cobra to wInsight Data Export

Cost Data Export

Integration Wizard


Parent Topic:

Integration