Merge Sub-Projects into a New Project
Use the Save As Dialog Box (Merging Projects) to merge a master project's sub-projects into a new project.
All cost classes/cost sets defined in the master are defined in the new project.
The user becomes the owner of the new project. All other security options are copied from the master project.
The new project contains all data from each project assigned to the master project. If any duplicate control account, work package, resource, or milestone records are found across the projects selected for merging, the process will terminate with an error, and the merge will be unsuccessful. Once the duplicates have been removed, re-run the merge process.
To merge sub-projects into a new project:
Display the Project Properties dialog box and click the Sub-Projects tab.
On the Sub-Projects tab, click Save As.
In the Save As dialog box, enter a name and description for the new project.
You can also click
to display the Project Lookup dialog box and select a project to overwrite.Click OK to merge the sub-projects into a new project.
How to...
Display the Project Properties Dialog Box from an Open Project
Display the Project Properties Dialog Box Tabs from an Open Project File
Display the Project Properties Dialog Box Tabs without Opening a Project File
Display the Project Properties Dialog Box without Opening the Project
Learn more about...
Sub-Projects Tab of the Project Properties Dialog Box