Disable a User Account After Failed Logins
Use this procedure to disable a user account after a certain number of failed logins When you disable a user account, the user loses access to the PPM products and any sessions, including API sessions, associated with that user.
To disable the user account:
In the Navigation pane, click SECURITY > Password Policies.
In the Maximum Retries Before Lockout field, enter a numeric value from 0 to 99. A value of zero (0) means that the user can only attempt to log on once prior to the PPM application closing. Before the application closes, a warning message displays. The default value is 3, allowing the user to log on 4 times prior to the application closing.
When you are done, click Save.