This level of the Open Plan hierarchy controls the permissions that are granted users or members of a group for application-wide items on the Tools menu.
This item contains the following items:
| Field | Description |
| User Defined Fields | This item controls the permissions that are granted to users or members of the group relative to user-defined fields.
- Create Defined Fields -— This item controls whether users or members of the group can create and copy user defined fields.
- Edit Defined Fields — This item controls whether users or members of the group can edit existing user defined fields.
- Delete Defined Fields — This item controls whether users or members of the group can delete existing user defined fields.
|
| Note Categories | This item controls the permissions that are granted to users or members of the grouprelative to Note Categories.
- Create Note Categories — This item controls whether users or members of the group can edit note categories.
- Edit Note Categories — This item controls whether users or members of the group can edit note categories.
- Delete Note Categories — This item controls whether users or members of the group can delete note categories.
|
| Calculated Fields | This item controls the permissions that are granted to users or members of the group relative to calculated fields.
- Create Calculated Fields -— This item controls whether users or members of the group can create calculated fields.
- Edit Calculated Fields — This item controls whether users or members of the group can edit calculated fields.
- Delete Calculated Fields — This item controls whether users or members of the group can delete calculated fields.
|
| Filters | This item controls the permissions that are granted to users or members of the group relative to filters.
- Create Filters — This item controls whether users or members of the group can create and copy filters.
- Edit Filters — This item controls whether users or members of the group can edit filters.
- Delete Filters — This item controls users or members of the group can delete filters.
|
| Sorts | This item controls the permissions that are granted to users or members of the group relative to sorts.
- Create Sorts — This item controls whether users or members of the group can create sorts.
- Edit Sorts — This item controls whether the users or members of the group can edit sorts.
- Delete Sorts — This item controls whether users or members of the group can delete sorts.
|
| User Defined Validations | This item controls the permissions that are granted to users or members of the group relative to user defined validations.
- Create User Defined Validations — This item controls whether users or members of the group can create and copy rules for projects.
- Edit User Defined Validations — This item controls whether users or members of the group can edit rules for projects.
- Delete User Defined Validations — This item controls whether users or members of the group can delete rules for projects.
|
| Global Edit | This item controls the permissions that are granted to users or members of the group relative to modifying multiple activities or resource records using global edits.
- Create Global Edit — This item controls whether users or members of the group can create and copy global edits
- Edit Global Edit — This item controls whether users or members of the group can edit global edits.
- Delete Global Edit — This item controls whether users or members of the group can delete global edits.
|
| Batch Global Edits | This item controls the permissions that are granted to users or members of the group relative to modifying multiple activities or resource records for multiple files using batch global edits.
- Create Batch Global Edits — This item controls whether users or members of the group can create and copy batch global edits.
- Edit Batch Global Edits — This item controls whether users or members of the group can edit batch global edits.
- Delete Batch Global Edits — This item controls whether users or members of the group can delete batch global edits.
|
| Email Advisor | This item controls the permissions that are granted to users or members of the group for managing email advisory definitions.
- Create Email Definition — This item controls whether users or members of the group can create and copy advisory definitions.
- Edit Email Definition — This item controls whether users or members of the group can edit advisory definitions.
- Delete Email Definition — This item controls whether users or members of the group can delete advisory definitions.
|
| Rollup Definitions | This item controls the permissions that are granted users or members of the group for performing a rollup of selected numeric and date fields for Activities, Resources, and Codes.
- Create Rollup Definitions —This item controls whether users or members of the group can create and copy rollup definitions.
- Edit Rollup Definitions — This item controls whether users or members of the group can edit rollup definitions.
- Delete Rollup Definitions — This item controls whether users or members of the group can delete rollup definitions.
|
| Spread Curves | This item controls whether users or members of the group an use the Spread Curve dialog box to create, edit, and delete spread curves. |
| Reporting Calendars | This item controls whether users or members of the group can use the Manage Reporting Calendars dialog box to create, copy, edit, and delete a reporting calendar. |
| Group Delete | This item controls whether users or members of the group can use the Group Delete command to delete a group of data records in an open project that share a common characteristic. |
| Browser Views | This item controls whether users or members of the group can manage browser views using the Browser Views command on the Tools menu. |
Parent Topic:
Groups Open Plan Tab