Terminate a User's Session
You can end sessions for certain users or all users who are currently logged in to a PPM product.
To terminate a user's session:
In the Navigation pane, select SECURITY > Licenses.
By default, Licenses Detail View displays.
At the upper portion of the form, click
to switch to the Licenses List View.On the Licenses List View, select the license that you want to update.
Take one of the following actions:
- On the Licenses List View, in the Logged In Users column, click the number. Alternatively, you can click
and select Manage User Logins or Manage SYSADMINs Logins. - On the Licenses Detail View (which you can access by clicking
), in the Logged In Users field, click the number.
- On the Licenses List View, in the Logged In Users column, click the number. Alternatively, you can click
In the Logged In Users dialog box, select the user(s)or SYSADMIN(s) and click Disconnect.
When you click this button, the user or SYSADMIN receives a warning that the product has been terminated and will automatically close. Any unsaved changes to the product are lost and the user cannot perform any actions in that product.
Related Topics:
Logged In SYSADMINS Dialog Box
Use this dialog box to view users who are currently logged in as SYSADMINs to a specific PPM product license.