Use this application to set up screen rights, based on your licenses, for every screen in the system. All screens are grouped within each role you have created. You can then assign the role to an employee. For example, you could create a role of "ADMIN," giving full rights to all screens. Then you could assign all employees who are designated administrators to the "ADMIN" role. You can create a role of "EMPLOYEE," giving full rights to only the Timesheet, Expense Report, and Expense Authorization screens and browse only or no rights to the other screens in the system.
Please review the Getting Started guide for more information.
|
|
Note: You cannot delete a Role
Code if it is being used as the default role code in the General
Configuration screen or if it is being used for an employee's role. You
also cannot delete the "Default" security role that was shipped
with the system as part of the initialization data. |
Use this screen when you initialize Deltek Time\Expense\Self Service.