Employee Groups

In the Employee Groups screen, you can logically group employees for the following purposes:

An Employee Group can be a department, office, division, project, etc. In general,

When do I use the Employee Groups screen?

Use this tabbed screen to add, edit, or delete employee groups. An Employee Security feature was available with version 5.1. If you turn on this feature for your security role in the Security Roles screen, the employee groups that you can view, update, and delete will be based on your functional role rights.

The Employee Groups screen tabs

The tabs available in this screen are Basic Information, Employees, Supervisors, and Charge Trees/Branches.

Use the first tab to provide basic information on the item. Use the second tab to add and delete employees from the group. Use the third tab to add and delete supervisors of the group. Use the fourth tab to grant or deny the group access to charge trees/branches.

Note: If you are adding a new Employee Group, you will only be able to access the Basic Information tab until you select Save. When the Employee Group is saved, you will be given primary supervisory rights over the group.