When the tab is first displayed, all import transactions in error are shown, sorted by import table name, then date and time order.
If an unrecognized element name is found while importing XML files, the following error message will display: "Unrecognized element name encountered while parsing XML. The unrecognized element name is listed in the Field column."
The number of errors displayed is determined by the number supplied in the Max Table Rows field in the General Options tab of the General Configuration screen. If there are more errors to be displayed, a More pushbutton will display on the bottom of the screen.
Select an error transaction by clicking on the button to the left of the row, Then select the Edit Transaction function to correct errors in the import record and re-submit the import record for processing.
The fields that display in the Import Data section depend on the import record being edited. All fields for the particular import record are displayed. A vertical scroll bar is available, if needed.
Instead of field labels for this section, the actual element name as defined in the XML portion of the import process appears as the text for each field. Please see Appendix C of the Technical guide for the element names of all the imported files.
Review the error message received for this record and update the appropriate field so that the record can be submitted for processing.
Select an error transaction or transactions by clicking on the button to the left of the row. Then select the Retry Transactions function to resubmit the error transaction(s) for processing. The log table will be refreshed.
Select an error transaction or transactions by clicking on the button to the left of the row. Then select the Delete Transactions function to delete the row(s). The system will display the following confirmation: "Are you sure you want to delete this record(s)?"
If you answer Yes, the transactions will be deleted and the log table refreshed. If you answer No, the transactions will not be deleted.
Select the Purge All Transactions function to delete all the error transactions in the system. The system will display the following confirmation: "Are you sure you want to delete this record(s)?"
If you answer Yes, all transactions will be deleted and the log table refreshed. If you answer No, the transactions will not be deleted.
This option is available only for general errors. When selected, this option displays a dialog that contains further log details.