New Group Dialog Box
Use this dialog box to add a new group from the Users form.
It contains four tabs, General, Users, Open Plan, and Security. On the Open Plan and Security tabs, you have the option to expand or collapse all menu items by clicking the corresponding buttons located at the top of the Menu Items list.
| Field | Description |
|---|---|
| General Tab | Use this tab to create or modify a group's profile. For more information, see New Group General Tab. |
| Users Tab | Use this tab to assign users to or remove users from a group. For more information, see New Group Users Tab. |
| Open Plan Tab | Use this tab to define the permissions a group must have to access the options within Open Plan. For more information, see New Group Open Plan Tab. |
| Security Tab | Use this tab to define the permissions that a group must have to access the options within the PPM Security application. For more information, see New Group Security Tab. |
Related Topics:
Display the New Group Dialog Box
Use this procedure to display the New Group dialog box.
The primary system administrator's task is to define and maintain a profile for each group.
Use this tab to assign users to or unassign users from a group.
Use this tab to define the permissions a group must have to access the options within Open Plan.
This tab displays only when the currently logged-in user has been assigned as a system administrator in the user record, achieved by selecting the Security Administrator Privileges option on the Users General tab.
When you create a special group called PMC_CHANGEMGT_ADMIN in PM Compass, any user added to this group can edit data in the workflow form or in the Change Details view as if they were an assignee. This privilege applies as long as the workflow form's progress status is "In Review" or the workflow has not started yet, and the user has the necessary project access rights.